Oegema, Nicholson & Associates Insurance Brokers Ltd.

Ottawa

1451 Woodroffe Avenue
Ottawa, Ontario
K2G 1W1

Tel: 613-224-1455
Fax: 613-224-4181

 

Our Team

Bart Oegema, CIP, CAIB, CCIB
President
boegema@ona.ca

Personal Lines Department

Christine Bergeron, CAIB
Personal Lines Account Manager
cbergeron@ona.ca
Millie McNamara
Personal Lines Account Manager
mmcnamara@ona.ca
Tina Rogers
Personal Lines Account Manager
trogers@ona.ca
Gwen Stone
Personal Lines Account Manager
gstone@ona.ca
Lee Barnett
Account Executive
lbarnett@ona.ca
Brad Goodman
Account Executive
bgoodman@ona.ca
Dolores Dear
Personal Lines Technical Assistant
ddear@ona.ca
Ashley Pelton
Personal Lines Technical Assistant
apelton@ona.ca

Commercial Lines Department

Pamela Carriere, CIP, CAIB, CCIB
Director Commercial Lines
pcarriere@ona.ca
Georgette Corbet, CIP, CAIB
Commercial Lines Account Manager
gcorbet@ona.ca
Caroline Greenwood, CAIB
Commercial Lines Account Manager
cgreenwood@ona.ca
Courtney Patterson, CIP, CRM
Commercial Lines Account Manager
cpatterson@ona.ca
Jeannie Ryan
Commercial Lines Account Manager
jryan@ona.ca
Bill Cassidy, CAIB
Account Executive
bcassidy@ona.ca
Marc Brochu
Account Executive
mbrochu@ona.ca
Jennifer Oegema, BBA, CAIB, CPIB
Account Executive
joegema@ona.ca

Life & Financial Services Department

Jeff Richer, CHS
Partner
jricher@ona.ca
Lesley-Anne Oegema, BBA
Financial Security Advisor
laoegema@ona.ca
Greg Porteous
Financial Security Advisor
gporteous@ona.ca
Carol Burtonshaw, CLU, CH.F.C
Senior Advisor
cburtonshaw@ona.ca
John Premachuk, CFP
Senior Advisor
jpremachuk@ona.ca
Mylaine Richer
Life & Group Benefits Administrator
mricher@ona.ca
Jocelyne Premachuk
Client Systems Co-ordinator
jopremachuk@ona.ca

Office Administration

Lori Butler-Oegema
Executive Administrative Assistant
loegema@ona.ca
Heather Cadieux
Controller
hcadieux@ona.ca

Testimonials

  • “We have had our house and vehicle insurance with OMEGA-NICHOLSON & ASSOC. INS. BKRS. located at 243 Castor Street in Russell, Ontario, for several years now. The people in the office have always been friendly and courteous whenever we had any queries and, in particular, we want to thank Christopher Lough who has been so helpful in every way. The thing we like the most is when you telephone this office you get a live person answering and not a machine.”

    -Jerry Gaudry

  • “I’ve been dealing with ONA for over 20 years with my personal insurance, as well as our commercial insurance, and I know I can rely on them for great customer service, and prompt responses. I feel confident not only referring them to my employees, but to our customers as well.”

    -Charlene Brunet, President, Dan Murphy Ford

  • “ONA helps me with my personal insurance and my business insurance . They are my one stop shop when it comes to insurance and group benefits. I know I’m covered in all areas. Great friendly service and knowledgeable staff!”

    -James Carriveau, President, Exact Interlock and Exact Properties

  • “I would like to thank Carol for everything she has done for me and my family over the years. It is my honest belief that we would not be in the position we are in if it was not for her guidance, expertise and honesty. We can’t begin to thank her enough.”

    -Tim

  • “It’s always a pleasure to deal with Oegema, Nicholson & Associates, and I can depend on them for all my insurance needs. I have been a client for several years and whether it’s regarding my personal insurance, or anything to do with our employee benefits or commercial needs, I know I’m taken care of.”

    -Rhonda, Capital Dodge

  • “I know all my insurance needs are covered with Oegema, Nicholson & Associates. I have been a loyal client for the last 15 years, and I can count of them for my commercial insurance, employee benefits, as well as my personal insurance and finances. Jeff Richer always goes above and beyond to help me with my insurance needs.”

    – Omkar Atwal, Owner, Leitrim Home Hardware

  • “One call to Oegema, Nicholson Associates is all it took. After our basement flooded, within a day or two they had a crew cleaning everything up, taking down the drywall and itemizing everything to be cleaned, thrown out or restored. They had everything in place for us in a timely manner and were extremely patient with me as they talked me through the process and waited for me to make decisions.”

    – Jennifer Parks, Stittsville, Ontario